Brownies from scratch (or, why I should stick with Duncan Hines)

Edward (you know, from Twilight?) checked my Chewy Fudgy Triple Chocolate Brownies to see if they were ready to come out of the oven.

[Recipe from Annie’s Eats]

Verdict: I wouldn’t really call these fudgy. or chewy. The texture is just a bit on the powdery side, but it’s not exactly dry. The only thing I did different from the recipe was to use just 1/8 cup less sugar and alter the ratio of the hard chocolate used. If I ever try them again, I would maybe completely leave out the cocoa powder and reduce baking time to 30 minutes. And use 2 oz milk chocolate, 2 oz unsweetened. See, this is why I shouldn’t bake. I can’t follow the recipe.

Leave a Reply

