Sleepy

Chronic sleep loss is hard to overcome | Los Angeles Times.

This morning,  I feel like I’m back in college again.  Sleepy, groggy, severely under-caffeinated.  Of course, cold reality sinks in, and I quickly remember that freshman year was more than 10 years ago (omg).  No more Leeetz here to drag me out to the dining hall for breakfast before our 8am classes (what were we thinking?!).

For the second time this week, I thought it was Friday.  Seriously, last night I was resetting my computer’s clock and couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t find the date in the Friday column!!  Can’t wait for the three-day weekend, hopefully filled with lots and lots of nothing (and football).

Leave a Reply

