The good, the bad, the ugly [Anthro]

Things that didn’t work:

It came as no surprise to me that the Sweeping Frills Sweater looked really ill-fitting and just weird on me. And it was so short! Next is a colorful top that caught my eye from the sale racks, but I think it ended up looking a little maternity on me. And then there was yet another frilly ruffly number, the Balletomane Tank, that just didn’t look right to me. Would probably look better on someone much thinner than me.

Things that were eh-just-ok:

The “Through the Clouds Tank” in gray and white was cute, but I don’t know if it was necessarily $70-cute. Especially considering I’d always be covering it up. I’m actually liking it less and less as I look back at these pictures.

Things that I really liked, and was sad to leave behind:

This Beribboned Buds Cardigan was awesome — loved the grosgrain detail and the bright fuschia color. The Tutu tank was, as suspected, adorable. I didn’t see navy in the store, but actually fell in love with the pink one. A lot of times J.Crew’s ruffled tanks can add a lot of undesirable volume, but I thought this one was pretty flattering.

And finally, the things that came home with me:

I didn’t think I’d like the Pucker-Up Cardigan, but unfortunately I REALLY REALLY DID. I also couldn’t resist the siren call of the Foliage Fancy Tee. The lace looked so nice peeking out here and there! I will justify this purchase using the old “cost per wear” concept, and swear to wear this thin little tee until it is nothing more than a limp lacy rag…which could be by next month, but here’s hoping for a long and happy future together!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by leeetz on January 19, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    i think i will need to see the pucker cardi up close and personal! love the tee you got!! i always have trouble justifying fancy tees since most of them require hand-washing. i tend to wear once, get too lazy to wash and it just sits there….dirty and unworn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

