Push Ups

First off, there will be none of those I love the gym or I feel the difference already in my thighs posts from me.

Second, I definitely won’t be tracking progress on weight loss/gain, exercises done, or any of that here.  Borrrring.

I’m only posting about the 100 Push Up Challenge in an attempt to hold myself accountable and keep from aborting the effort one week into the plan (yes, that has already happened).  Why push ups?  Mostly because I’m lazy.  Push ups help define your chest, abs, triceps, shoulders and torso.  I’m a fan of multi-tasking; why would I want to work all those muscles individually?

The challenge is basically sets of push ups with intervals of rest in between, and you do them three times a week, for six weeks.  The numbers increase from one week to the next, culminating in – you guessed it – 100 push ups.  For now, I am doing the challenge the weakling way, on my knees.  (Pooh calls them fake push ups but what does he know.)

How I do push ups….

I’ll be happy enough if I manage to stick with this long enough to do 50 in a row.  IF I manage all 100, what should my push (up) present be?

LOLLLLL. Sorry, couldn’t help it.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by gulez on January 22, 2010 at 12:51 am

    a RM MAB!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

