Serendipity in NYC

No, not Serendipity 3…or even the 2001 Cusack/Beckinsale flick (although that movie will always hold a special place in my heart because Beam dragged me out to see it with her the night before my LSATs, as a way to get my mind off of the test and just R-E-L-A-X).

ser⋅en⋅dip⋅i⋅ty
–noun
1. the faculty of making fortunate discoveries by accident.

I stumbled across a folder of my photos from our fall trip to NY, and found this from the Guggenheim:

It makes me laugh because it was SO cold and rainy that day, and we were SO miserably hung over from a rousing night in K-town the night before. Apparently, Roo had taken the camera at some point on Friday and messed with the settings, so there is an entire series of photos that came out completely overexposed. It wasn’t until Saturday evening that I realized! The photo turned out pretty cool, though! Is it too late to claim it was done on purpose in pursuit of a great shot? Hey, WHY NOT!

Leave a Reply

