On Productivity

In an effort to be productive after work today, I thought I’d make a list of five things to do. Simple, right? And much more approachable than a mountain of to-do’s. So here’s what I accomplished today:

  • dropped off 3 packages at the post office
  • wrapped Father’s Day gift for Roo’s dad
  • cleaned out freezer
  • watered and repotted plants
  • scheduled mail to be held during our vacation

Rather than trying to stick to predetermine rigid lists for every day, I’m making a master list of things that need to get done. I figure I’ll look over it in the morning and pick and choose 5 that I feel like doing that day. I mean, how hard can it be to commit to accomplishing five (hopefully) meaningful tasks a day? Here’s to more productive days ahead!

Leave a Reply

