Black Friday

Today, I:

  • went to get a facial massage with my mom, and walked out feeling like I’d just been beaten up. Those Korean ajummas may look small and harmless, but they have some strength in their little hands. I seriously came really close to begging them to stop!!
  • paid a visit to Corner Stable for a rack of ribs and fries with Roo and my bro
  • went to the mall, out of some sado-masochistic curiosity. It was not as crowded as I thought, but there weren’t any tempting deals. I guess you had to be there at the crack of dawn for that. I finally got to use my Anthro birthday discount that I’ve been holding onto. I tried on the J.Crew Timex watch, and the strap was too big, and only comes in one size. The SA told me I could do what his mom does – just cut the strap, but uh…I don’t think so!
  • wandered into LV and saw that they are offering monogramming and stripes on the Neverfulls now! The SA said they started in October.
  • had dinner with my parents – mom made 삼계탕 (samgyetang). Yum.
  • rewatched “The Social Network” and Roo is now watching “Wall Street 2: Money Never Sleeps.”
  • got a great deal on Mad Men Seasons 1-3 blu-ray discs – $9.99 each on Amazon! I guess that is my Black Friday deal o’ the day.
  • am wide awake thanks to time zone difference and the nap I took earlier today.
One response to this post.

  1. Posted by leeetz on November 28, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    Ooooh to everything, but especially the custom Neverfulls and samgyetang. mmmmm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

