This morning

On the way to work, I saw a woman in a bright red wool coat.  It looked like a J.Crew from the fabric texture, the cut and the button detail on the sleeves.   I thought to myself, “Oooooh, pretty!”

Then I looked down and saw that she was wearing horrendously wrinkled khaki wide-leg (think, JNCO wide!) pants with kind-of-ugly brown motorcycle boots.  As we stopped at the crosswalk, I noticed I wasn’t the only one side-eyeing the strange combination.  Beautiful coat, neat hair, nice bag, made-up face, and then these ugly pants that looked like she had scrunched into a ball when wet then put them on when they were dry.

Strange.  I should start taking phone pics of these people.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by gulez on December 14, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    lol @ JNCOs…haven’t thought of those in forever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

